The Society for Post-Medieval Archaeology

Council Members

The Society for Post-Medieval Archaeology is governed by its Council, a group of elected Members who are directors of the company as well as trustees, and have ultimate responsibility for the management of the Society. 

President

Jacqui Pearce

Museum of London Archaeology
Mortimer Wheeler House
46 Eagle Wharf Road
London N1 7ED
email: president@spma.org.uk

Vice-President

Prof Harold Mytum

Archaeology, Classics and Egyptology
School of Histories, Languages and Cultures
12-14 Abercromby Square
University of Liverpool L69 6WZ
email: vicepresident@spma.org.uk

Secretary

Dr Emma Dwyer

Research & Enterprise Division
University of Leicester
University Road
Leicester LE1 7RH
Telephone: (44) (0) 116 223 1575
email: secretary@spma.org.uk

Treasurer 

Kerry Massheder-Rigby

University of Liverpool

email: treasurer@spma.org.uk

Co-Editors of 'Post-Medieval Archaeology'

Dr James Dixon and Dr Katherine Fennelly editor@spma.org.uk

Assistant Editors of 'Post-Medieval Archaeology'

Dr Laura McAtackney

Dr Penny Crook

Dr Kate Mees 

Dr Greig Parker 

Dr Þora Petursdottir

Dr Karen Swope 

Book Reviews Editor

Dr Giovanna Vitelli

Ashmolean Museum of Art and Archaeology
Beaumont Street
Oxford OX1 2PH
email: reviews@spma.org.uk

Editor of Post-Medieval Archaeology in Britain and Ireland

Stephanie Ostrich fieldwork@spma.org.uk

Membership Secretary

Dr Hugh Willmott

Department of Archaeology
University of Sheffield
Northgate House
West Street
Sheffield S1 4ET
Telephone: (44) (0) 114 222 2940
email: membership@spma.org.uk

Monographs Editor

Dr Ruth Young, University of Leicester monographs@spma.org.uk

Newsletter Editor

Dr Vicky Crewe, Cardiff University newsletter@spma.org.uk

Website Editor

Stuart Campbell, National Museums of Scotland website@spma.org.uk

Grants and Prizes Officer

Dr Hilary Orange, Ruhr-Universität Bochum h.orange@ucl.ac.uk

Ordinary Members of Council

Dr Alasdair Brooks, British Red Cross

Craig Cessford, Cambridge University

Courtenay-Elle Crichton-Turley, University of Sheffield (Student representative)

Dr Sergio Escribano-Ruiz, University of the Basque Country

Prof Roger Leech

Dr Natascha Mehler, Deutsches Schiffahrtsmuseum (Continental Europe representative)

Dr Russell Palmer, University of Ghent

Dr Daniel Rhodes, National Trust for Scotland

Hanna Steyne, University of Manchester