The Society for Post-Medieval Archaeology

Council Members

The Society for Post-Medieval Archaeology is governed by its Council, a group of elected Members who are directors of the company as well as trustees, and have ultimate responsibility for the management of the Society. 

President

Prof Harold Mytum

Department of Archaeology, Classics and Egyptology
School of Histories, Languages & Cultures
University of Liverpool
12-14 Abercromby Square
Liverpool L69 7WZ
email: president@spma.org.uk

Vice-President

Dr David H. Caldwell

3 James Park
Burntisland
Fife KY3 9EW
Telephone: (44) (0) 1592 872175
email: vicepresident@spma.org.uk

Secretary

Dr Emma Dwyer

Research & Enterprise Division
University of Leicester
University Road
Leicester LE1 7RH
Telephone: (44) (0) 116 223 1575

email: secretary@spma.org.uk

Treasurer 

Kerry Massheder-Rigby

University of Liverpool

email: treasurer@spma.org.uk

Editor of 'Post-Medieval Archaeology'

Dr Alasdair Brooks editor@spma.org.uk

Assistant Editors of 'Post-Medieval Archaeology'

Dr Katherine Fennelly katherine.le.fennelly@gmail.com

Dr Laura McAtackney mcatackl@hotmail.com

Penny Crook p.crook@latrobe.edu.au

Kate Mees kam215@exeter.ac.uk

Greig Parker parker.greig@gmail.com

Þora Petursdottir

Karen Swope kswope@sricrm.com

Book Reviews Editor

Prof. Eleanor Casella, Manchester University reviews@spma.org.uk

Membership Secretary

Dr Hugh Willmott

Department of Archaeology
University of Sheffield
Northgate House
West Street
Sheffield S1 4ET
Telephone: (44) (0) 114 222 2940
email: membership@spma.org.uk

Monographs Editor

Prof Audrey Horning, Queen's University Belfast monographs@spma.org.uk

Newsletter Editor

Dr Vicky Crewe, Cardiff University newsletter@spma.org.uk

Website Editor

Stuart Campbell, National Museums of Scotland website@spma.org.uk

Grants and Prizes Officer

Dr Hilary Orange, Ruhr-Universität Bochum h.orange@ucl.ac.uk

Ordinary Members of Council

Dr Rachel Askew, University of Sheffield

Nick Brannon

Craig Cessford, Cambridge University

Courtenay-Elle Crichton-Turley, University of Sheffield (Student representative)

Dr Sergio Escribano-Ruiz, University of the Basque Country

Dr Katherine Fennelly, University of Lincoln

Dr Natascha Mehler, Deutsches Schiffahrtsmuseum (Continental Europe representative)

Dr Russell Palmer, University of Ghent

Dr Daniel Rhodes, National Trust for Scotland

Dr Beverly Straube, Jamestown Rediscovery (North America representative)

Dr Ruth Young, University of Leicester