The Society for Post-Medieval Archaeology

Council Members

The Society for Post-Medieval Archaeology is governed by its Council, a group of elected Members who are directors of the company as well as trustees, and have ultimate responsibility for the management of the Society. 

President

Prof Harold Mytum

Department of Archaeology, Classics and Egyptology
School of Histories, Languages & Cultures
University of Liverpool
12-14 Abercromby Square
Liverpool L69 7WZ
email: president@spma.org.uk

Vice-President

Dr David H. Caldwell

3 James Park
Burntisland
Fife KY3 9EW
Telephone: (44) (0) 1592 872175
email: vicepresident@spma.org.uk

Secretary

Dr Emma Dwyer

Research & Enterprise Division
University of Leicester
University Road
Leicester LE1 7RH
Telephone: (44) (0) 116 223 1575

email: secretary@spma.org.uk

Treasurer 

Kerry Massheder-Rigby

University of Liverpool

email: treasurer@spma.org.uk

Editor of 'Post-Medieval Archaeology'

Dr Alasdair Brooks

email: editor@spma.org.uk

Assistant Editors of 'Post-Medieval Archaeology'

Dr James Dixon, Museum of London Archaeology
email: assistanteditor@spma.org.uk

Dr Katherine Fennelly
email: katherine.le.fennelly@gmail.com

Dr Laura McAtackney, University College Dublin
email: mcatackl@hotmail.com

Jemma Bezant
email: j.bezant@tsd.uwtsd.ac.uk

Penny Crook
email: p.crook@latrobe.edu.au

Kate Mees
email: kam215@exeter.ac.uk

Greig Parker
email: parker.greig@gmail.com

Karen Swope
email: kswope@sricrm.com

Book Reviews Editor

Prof. Eleanor Casella, Manchester University
email: reviews@spma.org.uk

Membership Secretary

Dr Hugh Willmott

Department of Archaeology
University of Sheffield
Northgate House
West Street
Sheffield S1 4ET
Telephone: (44) (0) 114 222 2940
email: membership@spma.org.uk

Monographs Editor

Prof Audrey Horning, Queen's University Belfast
email: monographs@spma.org.uk

Newsletter Editor

Dr Vicky Crewe, Cardiff University
email: newsletter@spma.org.uk

Website Editor

Stuart Campbell, National Museums of Scotland
email: website@spma.org.uk

Ordinary Members of Council

Dr Rachel Askew, University of Sheffield

Nick Brannon

Craig Cessford, Cambridge University

Courtenay-Elle Crichton-Turley, University of Sheffield (Student representative)

Dr Sarah May, University College London

Dr Natascha Mehler, Deutsches Schiffahrtsmuseum (Continental Europe representative)

Dr Hilary Orange, University College London

Dr Daniel Rhodes, National Trust for Scotland

Dr Beverly Straube, Jamestown Rediscovery (North America representative)