The Society for Post-Medieval Archaeology

Council Members

The Society for Post-Medieval Archaeology is governed by its Council, a group of elected Members who are directors of the company as well as trustees, and have ultimate responsibility for the management of the Society. 

President

Alasdair Brooks

email: president@spma.org.uk

Vice-President

Jacqui Pearce

Museum of London Archaeology
Mortimer Wheeler House
46 Eagle Wharf Road
London N1 7ED
email: vicepresident@spma.org.uk

Secretary

Dr Emma Dwyer

Museum of London Archaeology
Mortimer Wheeler House
46 Eagle Wharf Road
London N1 7ED
email: secretary@spma.org.uk

Treasurer 

Dr Kerry Massheder-Rigby

email: treasurer@spma.org.uk

 

Assistant Secretary

Hanna Steyne, University of Manchester

Assistant Treasurer

Eloise Kane, University of Bristol

Co-Editors of 'Post-Medieval Archaeology'

Dr James Dixon and Dr Katherine Fennelly editor@spma.org.uk

Assistant Editors of 'Post-Medieval Archaeology'

Dr Laura McAtackney

Dr Penny Crook

Dr Kate Mees 

Dr Greig Parker 

Dr Þora Petursdottir

Dr Karen Swope 

Book Reviews Editor

reviews@spma.org.uk

Editor of Post-Medieval Archaeology in Britain and Ireland

Stephanie Ostrich fieldwork@spma.org.uk

Membership Secretary

Dr Courtenay-Elle Crichton-Turley, Ecus Ltd membership@spma.org.uk

Monographs Editor

Dr Ruth Young, University of Leicester monographs@spma.org.uk

Newsletter Editor

Lara Band, Museum of London Archaeology newsletter@spma.org.uk

Website Editor

Dr Courtenay-Elle Crichton-Turley website@spma.org.uk

Grants and Prizes Officer

Dr Natascha Mehler & Dr Erki Russow grants@spma.org.uk

Ordinary Members of Council

Dr Blessing Chidimuro, University of Reading

Rachel Cubitt, Historic England

Dr Helen Loney, University of Worcester

Dr David Petts, Durham University

Christopher Booth, University of Nottingham

Prof Roger Leech

Dr Alice Samson, University of Leicester

William Noah Todd, University of Bristol

Brian Kerr, Historic England

Roberto Valcárcel Rojas (Instituto Tecnológico de Santo Domingo (INTEC), Dominican Republic)