The Society for Post-Medieval Archaeology

Council Members

The Society for Post-Medieval Archaeology is governed by its Council, a group of elected Members who are directors of the company as well as trustees, and have ultimate responsibility for the management of the Society. 


Jacqui Pearce

Museum of London Archaeology
Mortimer Wheeler House
46 Eagle Wharf Road
London N1 7ED


Prof Harold Mytum

Archaeology, Classics and Egyptology
School of Histories, Languages and Cultures
12-14 Abercromby Square
University of Liverpool L69 6WZ


Dr Emma Dwyer

Museum of London Archaeology
Mortimer Wheeler House
46 Eagle Wharf Road
London N1 7ED


Kerry Massheder-Rigby

University of Liverpool


Co-Editors of 'Post-Medieval Archaeology'

Dr James Dixon and Dr Katherine Fennelly

Assistant Editors of 'Post-Medieval Archaeology'

Dr Laura McAtackney

Dr Penny Crook

Dr Kate Mees 

Dr Greig Parker 

Dr Þora Petursdottir

Dr Karen Swope 

Book Reviews Editor

Dr Giovanna Vitelli

Editor of Post-Medieval Archaeology in Britain and Ireland

Stephanie Ostrich

Membership Secretary

Courtenay-Elle Crichton-Turley

Department of Archaeology
University of Sheffield
Minalloy House,
10–16 Regent St,
S1 3NJ


Monographs Editor

Dr Ruth Young, University of Leicester

Newsletter Editor

Dr Vicky Crewe, Cardiff University

Website Editor

Stuart Campbell, National Museums of Scotland

Grants and Prizes Officer

Dr Hilary Orange, Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Ordinary Members of Council

Dr Alasdair Brooks, British Red Cross

Craig Cessford, Cambridge University

Dr Sergio Escribano-Ruiz, University of the Basque Country

Prof Roger Leech

Dr Natascha Mehler, Deutsches Schiffahrtsmuseum (Continental Europe representative)

Dr Russell Palmer, University of Ghent

Dr Daniel Rhodes, National Trust for Scotland

Hanna Steyne, University of Manchester